Incentive Awards

Incentive awards are given to excellent young scientists. They are typically of postdoctoral level and under 35 yrs.

Applications must consist of:

  1. Cv of the applicant.
  2. List of publications.
  3. Letter of support of the supervisor.
  4. Letter highlighting the creativity of the applicant in research and glimpse on the future development of the research field.
  5. Proof of membership of KVCV or SRC.

Selection criteria are:

  1. Research must be performed in a Belgian university.
  2. The research areas are chemistry and chemical engineering.
  3. applicants must have at least two publications in one of the Chemistry Europe journals.
  4. A candidate can apply a maximum of 3 times to obtain the incentive award, even if he/she has not reached  the age limit of 35 yrs.
  5. The candidate must be a member of KVCV or SRC.
  6. A candidate cannot exceed the age of 35 yrs.
  7. Applications must be submitted electronically in one pdf-document to Prof. Benoît Champagne: .
  8. Deadline for the 2022 incentive awards: MARCH 24, 2023 at 6pm.

Winners of the 2022 incentive awards:

  • Dr. Roy Lavendomme, Universiteit Gent
  • Ruben Van Lommel, KULeuven, Vrije Universiteit Brussel 

Winners of the 2021 incentive awards:

  • Dr. Marta Barniol-Xicota, KULeuven
  • Dr. Aurélien Chardon, Université de Namur 

Winners of the 2020 incentive awards:

  • Dr. Fransisco de Azambuja, KULeuven
  • Dr. Jan Hullaert, Universiteit Gent 

Winners of the 2019 incentive awards:

  • Dr. Julien De Wnter, Université de Mons
  • Dr. Ludovic Troian-Gautier, Université libre de Bruxelles

Winners of the 2018 incentive awards:

  • Dr. Karen Leus, Universiteit Gent
  • Dr. Anna Kaczmarek, Universiteit Gent 

Winners of the 2017 incentive awards:

  • Dr. Sammy W. Verbruggen, Universiteit Antwerpen
  • Dr. Fady Nahra, Universiteit Gent


mission activities magazines members contact links